Sprint

After the race in Belgium I’ve went on a holiday and spent some time at my hometown. During my time there I got sick for the first time in about one and a half years. During the week I completely lost appetite and was feeling really week. By the Friday I was feeling fine again so I decided to participate in Croatian sprint triathlon championship race held this weekend. The race didn’t go according to plan. I had a solid swim, but paid the price for not practicing transitions this year. I dropped my helmet in transition which cost me a couple of seconds and a group on the bike. It was frustrating to ride 20m behind the group for the first 5-6 km, but I just didn’t have that extra 1% to close the gap. I got off my bike in 10th place and eventually run myself into 5th. Top 4 guys were out of reach. I have two big training weeks in front of me before an easier week and an Ironman 70.3 in Antwerpen on 2nd of August.

Posted on July 15, 2009, in race report and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

