Let the fun begin

It’s been a long time since my last race and I’m eager to hit the start line again. Shin injury that bothered me during winter is finally gone. I’m now slowly returning to normal running routine. Few tempo workouts I did lately revealed there’s still some speed in my legs.
First race of the season will be sprint duathlon in about 10 days. I don’t have any expectations for this race and I’ll do it from full training. It’s going to be nice to see some friends and spend a day on the coast.
Since I wont get my TT bike until late May I changed my plans a bit. I’ll focus on shorter, draft legal events in early season. There are a couple of good races in Italy in early May. Two of them fall on the same weekend and I’m considering to do booth of them. The races in question are olympic distance triathlon in Caldaro on May 8th and sprint distance triathlon in Fumane the following day. After that I’ll do a couple of olympic and sprint distance races in Croatia before my first big race of the season, European long distance championship in Spain.

Posted on March 31, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

