Two wins

I won two sprint triathlons since my last post.

The first race was local sprint triathlon a week ago. I won it with a solo break on the bike.

The second one was Croatian triathlon cup race yesterday. I was out of the water in the first big group. The leader was 1 minute in front and one other guy had 20s on us. We managed to catch up to them in the first few kilometers of the ride. The group got smaller after some hills and there were 3 of us left in the lead entering T2. I had to put a lot of effort to get away on the run. About 2k before the line I managed to get a bit of a gap and hold it till the end.

I have another sprint triathlon in my schedule next weekend. After that I’ll have an easier week leading up to ITU Long Distance Worlds.

Posted on July 19, 2010, in race report and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

