Holiday

I’ve been on a holiday for the past two weeks (on a holiday from work not from training). After two weeks of very hot weather in my hometown I’m getting used to autumn weather in Zagreb. I went from 37C to 12C with rain and cold wind.

In the meantime I took part in Croatian olympic distance triathlon championship. The race didn’t go according to plan. I was riding in a second group about 40s behind the leaders when I crashed and lost a lot of time. At the end I finished in 4th place and 3rd among Croatian athletes.

crash

This weekend I’ll go to Austria to compete in Challenge-half race in Walchsee. I had some good training sessions lately. It really makes a difference when you can concentrate on training solely. I had to miss a few swim sessions because of the road rash, but I should be fine by weekend.

Posted on August 31, 2010, in race report, triathlon and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

