Time to get serious

After some moderate but consistent training weeks during winter the real training began this week. Very interesting week. A day with 3 tempo bike rides, another day with 42km of running, one with more than 200km on the bike… All this will add up to more than 30h. It would be more than 35h if there was not a long trip scheduled for Sunday.

I’ll spend next two weeks in training camp with German part of team TBB. I guess this week was just an introduction to the real work. After a lot of time spent on the trainer and in the pool over the winter I’m glad that I’m finally able to do some serious training outside.

The winter went well. I had some knee troubles at the start of the year and after that went away there were no further injuries. Most of my injuries happen in the cold part of the year so I’m happy that I went trough this period in one piece. I think I’m already in a good shape and hope it will only get better from here.

Posted on March 16, 2012, in training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

