TriStar Cannes

My season starts in a few days with TriStar Cannes.

Race format with relatively short swim and challenging bike course should suit me well so I hope I’ll get a decent result.

TriStar Cannes bike profile

Everything seems possible during offseason and first race usually takes you back into reality and sets performance borders for the upcoming year. We’ll see where are those borders this season.

Posted on April 25, 2012, in race schedule and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck for the race, Andrej.
    The bike leg seems really very challenging (at least for me) with ascent over 23% (!).

  2. Hi Janos. Thank you for well wishes. The course was not as hard as it looked on the map. I think they took the grades from google earth and sometimes it can be very wrong. I think only last climb had a section with more than 10%, max grade was 17% I think. I’ll write a race report soon. I hope you’re doing well.

Leave a Reply

