Officially healthy

I had a control test yesterday and now I’m officially healthy. I’m slowly getting back to training but so far I’ve only done short and very easy sessions. Now with this green light from doctors I’ll start increasing the volume.

Unfortunately I had to cancel Challenge Roth. My first important race of the season will be ITU Long Distance World Championship in Vitoria, Spain. I was there two years ago when they had European Championship and finished 8th.

After that I planned for two ironman distance races, Challenge Vichy and Challenge Barcelona. If I recover well after Vichy I might add Challenge-half Walchsee.

This is how new race schedule looks like:

July 29th ITU Long Distance World Championship, Vitoria Gasteiz, Spain

August 19th Challenge Vichy

September 2nd Challenge-half Walchsee

September 30th Challenge Barcelona

Posted on June 21, 2012, in race schedule and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

