Challenge Vichy – preview

On Sunday I’ll compete at another race from Challenge series, this time in Vichy. Unlike last two editions when the race was affected by a heat wave this time the weather should be close to perfect. The water is cold enough for wetsuits and air temperature should not go over 20C with a light wind. Ideal conditions for a fast race, unless meteorologists change their mind in the next few days. I’m in a good shape and I hope to prove it.

The race start is on Sunday at 7:00 AM, and if you’re interested you can follow the race here:

For the first time I’m invited to the press conference before the race. However I’d rather be at the other press conference, the one after the race. So, my goal for the race is to qualify for the other press conference as well :-).

Posted on August 28, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Good luck… Or better good race Andrej !

  2. Thanks, I’ll give my best

  3. Now I’m sure you’re winning your invitation to the post-race press conference…
    GO GO GO ANDREJ !!!
    This race is yours

  4. 4′ lead with ~5km to go… Looks good for you ! 🙂

  5. Congrats, Andrej!!!! Very, very well done! You are a real champ!

  6. Thanks guys. So it was “veni, vidi, Vichy” 🙂

Leave a Reply

