Ironman 70.3 Dubai – preview

ironman dubaiI’ll open this season much sooner than usual. Today I’ll travel to Dubai where I’ll race first race of the Triple Crown series on Friday.

Training was going very well up to two weeks ago when I got an injury that significantly limited my running. Condition is improving from day to day so I hope I’ll be fine by Friday. Preparation has not been ideal, but I’ve raced well before after less than ideal preparations. Even before last year’s Embrunman I was nursing an injury for 10 days and wasn’t sure if I’ll be able to finish. I’ll make the best of the given situation and we’ll see what happens.

Posted on January 26, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

