Ironman 70.3 Barcelona – preview

IMG_20160519_090809Tomorrow I’ll travel to Barcelona where I’ll take part in Ironman 70.3 race on Sunday. After South Africa I took some rest and then did solid block of training. My assumption for the cause of failure in Africa was correct and after an easier week, performance in training got back to my normal level. This race will mainly serve as a form test for Ironman Nice 2 weeks later.

These days it’s hard to do well in full and half distance (there are exceptions). Full distance is my main focus and training is geared towards it. That’s why my expectations for this race are quite modest. On the other hand, the bike course is hilly which should suit me. Who knows, if everything goes well I might surprise :).

Start is on Sunday 6:30 AM 😦 and the race can be followed through ironman.com website.

Start list is on this link.

Posted on May 19, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

