Ironman Nice – preview

I wasn’t too happy with my race in Barcelona. After a bad swim I caught many familiar names on the bike (Billard, Reichel, Trautman, Nicholls…), so I thought I’m doing well. However, once I got into T2 there were already more than 15 bikes racked. 

I’m currently in Nice and it’s less than 24 hours until the race start. Full distance suits me better than half and hilly course profile should play into my advantage. I’m sure I’m in better shape than what I showed so far this season and  hope to prove it tomorrow.

The race starts at 6:25h and can be followed live through ironman.com website.

20160604_110801

Everything is ready, waiting for the start tomorrow

Posted on June 4, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

